Empty Gestures and Evasions

I believe I’m a tolerant person. I do my best not to judge others, to practice acts of kindness, to always believe the best in people and situations. However, I cannot tolerate empty gestures. Those that people make when they know that you will refuse and they feel better because they made the offer.  I cannot tolerate when people are dishonest with me. I’m not talking about lies meant to deceive and hurt, but those evasive comments and you find out what they told you wasn’t the entire truth.

But what can I do? I know these things and hold them tight, try to brush them off into nothing. More than that I can’t do because I will not become an angry, suspicious person. So I evade.

Leave a Reply

