At wit’s end

My life has become a vicious waiting, guessing cycle. I send an e-mail, wait for a response, hypothesize about why I may not be hearing back. This has seeped into all areas of my life. Pre-school, friends, agent, etc. I can’t blame technology b/c it’s no different than leaving a message on someone’s answering machine or writing a letter. Maybe it is technology. Everything is so fast we’ve raised our expectations to minute long responses.

I’m tired of watching the clock, calculating time zones and I’m so tired of waiting. I should be using the time to do something productive. I need a paradigm shift. I think I’ll start today otherwise I’m just letting precious life moments pass by.

Leave a Reply

